A Real-life Look at the Process of Minimalism

So, it’s been almost four months since I started this journey into minimalism, and I’m pretty sure my house looks way worse at this moment than it did four months ago. In my defense, we are STILL remodeling our home, and I’m finishing up my last week of school before graduation, so things are a tiny bit hectic.

In order to get a full understanding of what is going on, you really have to be here, so this week instead of writing to you all, I decided to do a little walkthrough the reality of my life at the moment. Anyone who has started the process of simplifying/decluttering/minimalism knows that it gets worse before it gets better.

Hopefully this video will help those who are feeling overwhelmed by the process, and if nothing else, it will make you realize that it doesn’t happen overnight (or in four months!). I hope you find some encouragement, or at least something that makes you smile and keep moving through your own journey.

I hope you enjoyed this little tour of my crazy life. I look forward to talking with you all again soon! Leave me a comment or find me on Twitter @ClutterMama!

One thought on “A Real-life Look at the Process of Minimalism

  1. Great post Jackie. I like how you switched things up and centered the post around a video. I don’t have kids but I can only imagine how hectic things can get! It takes time for something like this because it is a lifestyle change. So almost every aspect of your life needs to be modified. Good luck and I hope you achieve your goals!

    Like

Leave a Reply

